kylie mcbeath and the journey home
The Journey Home Podcast
Liberation through Limitation
0:00
-1:00:31

Liberation through Limitation

A Conversation with Kendra Cunov

As I said in the intro to this conversation, I’ve been wanting to have Kendra on the podcast for a LONG time. Her work, and specifically, the No Man Diet, changed E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G. for me.

In this episode, we explore the concept of liberation through limitation. I believe this concept could change the world and re-orient us to what matters most. Why do I love this concept? Because this narrative flies in the face of the main cultural narrative that more = freedom. I have to agree with my accountant on this one, who cheekily calls this the “more monster.”

What is truly at the root of this “more monster”? Scarcity.

On the other side, I’m holding the question, “What does enough feel like?” “What does sustainability and agency get to look like?” “How can I continue to find the nectar available in the simple?”

I’m looking for depth, space, presence and intimacy. But trust me, the “more monster” definitely sneaks under my bed at night trying to convince me that in order to be free, worthy, and valuable I need to speed up, seek more, and accumulate more more more. This Western ethos not only disregards nature, resources, our bodies, and the cyclic nature of Life, it keeps us from touching into the Mystery, the magic and the beauty of this present moment.

I certainly don’t have the answers to these questions but from what I have experienced thus far in my life is that the more present I am, the more free and content I feel. Phewf, there is SO much more here, when we slow down and open.

All in all, I hope you enjoy this conversation as much as I did.

Steeping in the simple,

Ky

0 Comments
kylie mcbeath and the journey home
The Journey Home Podcast
The Journey Home Podcast is a sonic pilgrimage home to body, soul and Earth. It is a call home to soul & Mother Earth -- a deepening into the body and an exploration of the many paths that support our human development & maturation process. It is equal parts myth, personal development, relational awakening, embodied liberation, ecology and soul. Kylie McBeath, the guide & steward of this podcast is a writer, humble student of nature, and a rebirth guide.